SMS phone scam: Vent your frus thru newspaper

Do look at my original post which generated 32 comments sharing similiar experiences and individuals who took the effort to make police reports and report it to CASE (Consumer’s Association of Singapore) and the subsequent post.

Apparently a journalist with a newspaper is writing a story about it.

Anyone with who wants to share their woes should contact her. She left a message in my blog as follows:

Hi there, I’m a journalist with SPH mypaper, and I’m actually doing a story on this hp scam. Hopefully you can get back to me and share abit more on your story? You can email me, or call me at 6319 5257. Thanks alot! If you have any friends who had the same experience and wish to share with me their thoughts as well, feel free to ask them to contact me. =)

Regards,
Joy
joyfang@sph.com.sg

Leave a Reply

